Video Engagment and Online Advertising

blogI think that video will have a larger role to play in business promotion in the future and that targeted digital advertising spend will dwarf traditional broadcast media advertising spend in just a few years.

If you want to make a lot of money invest in an online advertising agency as they will be swallowed up by the big ad agencies at a premium in the next five years as they will need the skills.

Anyway

I have been shooting some promotional videos for my seven sales training courses running in August and September and I would value some feedback as – well – I don’t like them!

I am absolutely sure that video promotion and video blogs and video testimonials are the future but I would give my first attempts a B minus for the sales video and a C minus for the networking video: the camera angle is wrong it needs to be eye level, lighting is cold, sound is poor and I have gone on a diet and managed to loose 8lbs since I shot them (LOL) but any observations and ideas would be well received.

You can access them here http://www.box.net/shared/zkf3d59pb5

They say “the whole world is a critic” I hope so!

thanks

Gordon MacIntyre-Kemp

1 Response to “Video Engagment and Online Advertising”


  1. 1 Penny Haywood Calder October 7, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Good to catch up with you and this blog looks very useful. Will pass on a link. And ask my hubbie, David Calder, to have a look at your vids. With 30 years broadcasting experience & now heading up bitweb.tv – an online TV news service for companies that need to get their point of view across – he has high standards. But he also recognises SMEs can and should get going in video and actively helps them with training and consultancy. I’m sure he’d pass on some tips.


Leave a Reply

